Under the headline “Taking Well-Being Forward”, FestiWell will highlight research and education, values and actions to create, advance and foster well-being. Over the course of two days you will be able to gain valuable insights into the EUniWell community, be part of the conversation on well-being, the celebration of the first year of EUniWell, and discover opportunities to get involved. Join in online and on EUniWell university campuses!

Register now!

Scheduled Programme for Day 1 (19 October)

FESTIWELL OPENING

10:00 – 11:30 (CEST) / 09:00 – 10:30 (BST)

  • Keynote lecture: “What is well-being?”
  • Reflections on well-being
  • EUniTea

Organised by University of Cologne, University of Birmingham, University of Nantes

Launch of 3rd EUniWell Seed Funding Call

11:30 – 12:15 (CEST) / 10:30 – 11:15 (BST)

  • Launch of 3rd EUniWell Seed Funding Call
  • Spotlight on three seed funding projects
  • How to...

Active Screen Break

12:15 – 12:30 (CEST) / 11:15 – 11:30 (BST)

Get up and start moving with this active screen break. And afterwards learn more about our research arenas in the session 'Research Spotlight'.

EUniWell Research Spotlight

12:30 – 13:30 (CEST) / 11:30 – 12:30 (BST)

Academics share updates and research outcomes in 4 key research arenas.

Organised by Leiden University and University of Florence

Screen Break

13:30 – 14:00 (CEST) / 12:30 – 13:00 (BST)

Join the webinar link to the panel discussion ahead of time to enjoy a musical interlude.

Panel Discussion: Dimensions of Sustainability

14:00 – 14:50 (CEST) / 13:00 – 13:50 (BST)

A panel discussion exploring the complexity of sustainability and its links to well-being.

Organised by University of Cologne

Screen Break

14:50 – 15:00 (CEST) / 13:50 – 14:00 (BST)

Take ten! Look out the window, get a drink or simply do nothing.

Mini COP26

14:30 – 17:30 (CEST) / 13:30 – 16:30 (BST)

Students and academics explore tangible solutions to global challenges.

Organised by University of Florence and University of Birmingham

“Behind the Seen”

15:00 – 15:50 (CEST) / 14:00 – 14:50 (BST)

Join the Learning and Engagement team at the Barber Institute of Fine Arts to delve deeper into the story behind one of its paintings.

Organised by University of Birmingham

Active Screen Break

15:50 – 16:00 (CEST) / 14:50 – 15:00 (BST)

Get creative with a short arty activity led by the Barber Institute of Fine Arts (University of Birmingham). Bring a pen and paper!

Mindful Walking

16:00 – 16:50 (CEST) / 15:00 – 15:50 (BST)

Go walking. A guided walk outside.

Organised by Leiden University

Cook-along

17:00 – 19:00 (CEST) / 16:00 – 18:00 (BST)

Cook dinner with us! 

Organised by University of Cologne

Scheduled Programme for Day 2 (20 October)

Spotlight on Mobility Opportunities

10:00 – 11:00 (CEST) / 09:00 – 10:00 (BST)

Introducing mobility opportunities within EUniWell.

Organised by Linnaeus University

Open Education: Use Cases from EUniWell Universities

11:00 – 11:50 (CEST) / 10:00 – 10:50 (BST)

Introduction to Open Education Resources.

Organised by University of Birmingham

FEAST: FestiWell Entrepreneurial Alumni Student Talk

12:00 – 13:15 (CEST) / 11:00 – 12:15 (BST)

  • Starter: Welcome
  • Main: High-profile alumni speaker
  • Dessert: Q&A

Organised by University of Nantes

Open Lecture Series

13:15 – 14:00 (CEST) / 12:15 – 13:00 (BST)

Inaugural lecture on well-being.

Organised by Semmelweis University

Make Music Matter

14:00 – 15:00 (CEST) / 13:00 – 14:00 (BST)

Promoting mental health among young people through music, creativity and collaboration.

Organised by Linnaeus University

Introductory conference to the EUniWell workshop on Environmental Humanities

15:00 – 16:00 (CEST) / 14:00 – 15:00 (BST)

Inaugural lecture/keynote by Kate Rigby, University of Bath Spa.

Organised by University of Nantes

CLOSING SESSION: Reflections on FestiWell and upcoming EUniWell agenda

16:00 – 16:30 (CEST) / 15:00 – 16:30 (BST)

A conversation with Vice-Rectors and students.

Organised by Linnaeus University, University of Florence, Semmelweis University

Join us on campus

The universities of Cologne, Nantes and Semmelweis also offer on-campus events as part of FestiWell.


University of Cologne

When?

19 October from 10:00 - 16:00 (CEST) and 20 October from 10:00-16:30 (CEST)

Where?

  • New Senate Hall (Neuer Senatssaal) in the main building of the University of Cologne
  • Green lecture hall (Grüner Hörsaal), near the WiSo wing in the main building of the University of Cologne

What?

Streaming of all events (max. 40 people, first come first serve), meet the EUniWell team, network, collect one of our beautiful jute bags, and more.

How?

Vaccinated, tested, recovered


University of Nantes

When?

19-22 October

Where?

Several Nantes' campuses

What?

Well-being Week

How?

Find more information here (in French).


Semmelweis University

When?

19 October from 08:00 - 19:30 (CEST)

Where?

Elméleti Orvostudományi Központ (EOK), Tűzoltó utca 37-47

What?

The Semmelweis Well-Being Days: Get to know EUniWell staff and students, visit insightful talks and join in with a number of cultural events.

How?

Find more information and the full programme for the Semmelweis Well-Being Days here.

Stay tuned!

Sign up to the EUniWell-Newsletter.