University of Cologne

The University of Cologne, founded in 1388, is one of the top comprehensive research universities in Germany and a member of the GermanU15 group. Cologne’s students come from 180 countries. Its 6 faculties and 16 cross-faculty research and teaching centres ensure the high reputation of Cologne’s graduates for both research and the wider market. Among our many internationally renowned research units are four Clusters of Excellence on Aging-Associated Diseases, Public Policy and Markets, Plant Sciences and Matter, and Light for Quantum Computing funded within the German Excellence Strategy.

Some highlights:

Facts & Figures

  • Students: 50,300
  • Educators & Staff: 6,300
  • Faculties: 6
  • Interfaculty Research & Teaching Centres: 16

www.uni-koeln.de

EUniWell responsible persons

Prof. Dr. Beatrix Busse

EUniWell Chief Development Officer and Vice-Rector for Teaching and Studies, University of Cologne

University of Cologne

Prof. Dr. Johanna Hey

Vice-Rector for International Affairs

University of Cologne

johanna.hey@uni-koeln.de

Dr. Ruth Möhlig-Falke

Senior Project Manager

University of Cologne

ruth.moehlig-falke@uni-koeln.de

+49 221 4703328

Dr. Kathrin Schlücking

Finance Manager

University of Cologne

k.schluecking@verw.uni-koeln.de

Heike Brucherseifer

Finance Manager

EUniWell Office, University of Cologne

heike.brucherseifer@uni-koeln.de

Eva Laurie

Communications Manager

University of Cologne

elaurie@uni-koeln.de

Leonie Tillmanns

Mobility Manager

University of Cologne

l.tillmanns@uni-koeln.de

Davide Bracci

Expert for Collaboration in Research and Education

University of Cologne

dbracci@uni-koeln.de

Dr. Dorothee Groeger

Expert for Collaboration in Research and Education

University of Cologne

dorothee.groeger@uni-koeln.de